Living in the Residential Community

San Francisco State University has taken and will continue to take various measures to protect against exposure, however, those measures will not eliminate all risks of exposure to COVID-19. To further minimize risk, please review and comply with the prevention protocols outlined below as well as on the COVID-19 page.

HELP KEEP THE RESIDENTIAL COMMUNITY SAFE & HEALTHY

Wear a FACE COVERING
when inside public spaces

WASH YOUR HANDS after touching common surfaces

Follow campus HEALTH SCREENING protocols

Comply with Housing's COVID TESTING if/when required

Residents can have up to 2 guests/visitors with the approval of their roommate(s). All guest/visitors must be accompanied by their resident host at all times. Overnight guests are permissible, but cannot stay for a duration exceeding 72 hours (three days). This policy may change in response to current COVID-19 conditions. 

Each community has live-in student leaders and Resident Assistants (RA) who are here to assist you in connecting with other students, becoming more familiar with campus, managing conflicts, and helping you get through challenges. Each community is also staffed with a team of professionals to provide you support. You can connect with them via the front desk of your community.

MEET YOUR COMMUNITY SUPPORT TEAM!

MPH/MWH

Richie sanders | Area Coordinator | richardsanders@sfsu.edu
Adrian Carrillo | Residential Coordinator | adriancarrillo@sfsu.edu
Jose Rivera | Residential Coordinator | joserivera@sfsu.edu
Liz Alvarez | Community Desk Coordinator | lizalvarez@sfsu.edu

TCS/TJS

Joey Curley | Residential Coordinator | curley@sfsu.edu
Paulina Diaz | Residential Coordinator | pidiaz@sfsu.edu
Lawrence Sahagun | Community Desk Coordinator | lawrences@sfsu.edu

VCS

Chastity Stokes | Area Coordinator | cstokes@sfsu.edu
Joseph Love | Residential Coordinator | jlove97@sfsu.edu
Pamela Avila | Community Desk Coordinator | peavila@sfsu.edu

UPN

Tahn Bae Park | Area Coordinator | tbpark@sfsu.edu
Donna Hakimian | Residential Coordinator | dhakimian@sfsu.edu
Hannah Snowden | Community Desk Coordinator | hsnowden@sfsu.edu

MSQ/UPS

Jordan Murray | Area Coordinator | jomurray@sfsu.edu
Kenny Taboada | Residential Coordinator | ktaboada@sfsu.edu
James Ebben | Community Desk Coordinator | jebben@sfsu.edu

QUIET HOURS

Daily | 10 PM—8 AM
Finals Week | 24 hours
 
COURTESY HOURS

24-hour Courtesy Hours are in effect for all residential communities. Residents should limit any activity loud enough to disturb those nearby regardless of the time of day.

Visit the 'Mail Services' page for full details.

TRASH & RECYCLING

MSQ | All floors near the elevator
MPH/MWH | On all floors near the restrooms
TCS | All floors near the elevators 
TJS | All floors at the end of the hall
UPN | Gardens: near the carports | High-rises: near the elevators
UPS | Near the carports 
VCS | All floors near the elevators 

LAUNDRY

MSQ | Main level near the front desk. Access: iButton
MPH | 1st floor
MWH | 4th floor
TCS | 1st floor
TJS | 1st floor TCS
UPN | Throughout the neighborhood. Access: external door key
UPS | Throughout the neighborhood. Access: laundry door key
VCS | 3rd Floor of Bldg. A/B & 2nd Floor of Bldg. C

Further residential policies, regulations, emergency procedures, and community information can be viewed in the Community Living Standards Guide.

COMMUNITY DESKS

MSQ/UPS |2 Varela Ave. | (415) 338-0510
MPH |802 Font Blvd. | (415) 406-5702
MWH |800 Font Blvd. | (415) 406-5703
TCS/TJS | 796 Font Blvd. | (415) 405-9360
UPN | 295 Buckingham | (415) 566-1556
VCS | 750 Font Blvd. | (415) 405-8000